Peterborough Real Estate

 

Market Numbers
Thursday 04 Nov 2021

Friday 29 Oct 2021

Thursday 21 Oct 2021

Thursday 14 Oct 2021

Thursday 07 Oct 2021

Thursday 30 Sept 2021

 
Thursday 23 Sept 2021

Thursday 16 Sept 2021

Thursday 09 Sept 2021

Thursday 02 Sept 2021

 
Thursday 26 Aug 2021

Thursday 19 August 2021

Thursday 12 August 2021

Thursday 05 August 2021


 


Thursday 29 July 2021

 


Thursday 22 July 2021

 


Thursday 15 July 2021


Thursday 08 July 2021



 


Wed 19 Aug 2020
?? Highest over ask = $110K.
?? Lowest under ask = $33K
?? Inventory is upto 111 units.
Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s
Get Geoff with a G working for you.
705-930-1308 cell


 


Wed 12 Aug 2020
Highest over ask = $55K. 
Lowest under ask = $35K. 
19 of 30 homes sold under ask. 
Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s 
Get Geoff with a G working for you. 
705-930-1308 cell


Thur 25 June 2020
New Listings 50% less than last year. 
Conditional Sales jump 40% 
Active Listings 32% lower last year.
Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s
Get Geoff with a G working for you.
705-930-1308 cell


Wed 17 June 2020
$195,500 largest price decrease.
$21,900 largest over ask
$32,792 avg price decrease
Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s
Get Geoff with a G working for you.
705-930-1308 cell

 

 

Wed 10 June 2020

 Inventory continues to rise.

 Conditional Sales almost double in a week.

 $20,523 was the avg. price decrease.

Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s

Get Geoff with a G working for you.

705-930-1308 cell


Wed 03 Jun 2020
?? 70% increase in New Listings.

?? $205K was the largest Price Decrease.

?? 106 is largest # of Active Listings since Dec.

Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s

Get Geoff with a G working for you.

705-930-1308 cell


Wed 27 May 2020
?? HUGE jump in new listings!!!

?? Avg Price DECREASE $21K

?? Inventory grew slightly. Yet it's 44% less than this time last year.

Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s

Get Geoff with a G working for you.

705-930-1308 cell


Wed 20 May 2020
?? Avg. price decrease = $21K

?? -10K = Avg Under Ask Sale Price

?? Inventory remains steady.

Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s

Get Geoff working for you.

705-930-1308 cell



 


Wed 13 May 2020
?? New Listings out pace sales.
?? Avg Price decrease was $24K
?? Unit Sales hold steady.
Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s
Get Geoff working for you.
705-930-1308 cell


 


Thurs 07 April 2020

?? New Listings vs Sold is virtually 1:1

?? New listings hold steady for 6th week.

?? 5 price decreases avg $23,000 each.

If you need to SELL ...

Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s

Get Geoff working for you.

705-930-1308 cell


Wed 29  April 2020
?? 266% Jump in SOLD listings from last week.

?? New listings hold steady for 5th week.

?? # of Conditional Sales is up for 3rd straight week.

If you need to SELL ...

Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s

Get Geoff working for you.

705-930-1308 cell



Wed 22 April 2020
?? -78% Unit Sales down from same time last year.

?? New listings hold steady for 4th week.
?? All sales were for less than asking price.

>>>> Good News - Homes are selling.

If you need to SELL ...

Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s

Get Geoff working for you.

705-930-1308 cell


Wed 16 April 2020

?? -60% New Listings and Unit Sales down from same time last year.

?? The market has slowed down.

?? Good News - Buyers are still looking to buy.

Practice "Physical Distancing" and Stay Healthy.

If you need to SELL ...

Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s

Get Geoff working for you.

705-930-1308 cell


Wed 08 April 2020
?? 7 homes SOLD vs avg of 22.
?? $11K avg under asking price.
?? $8K avg over asking price.
Active Listings are the highest since Nov 2019!
Practice "Physical Distancing" and Stay Healthy.
If you need to SELL ...
Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s
Get Geoff working for you.
705-930-1308 cell
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Wed. 01 April 2020
?? $26K was the Avg Price Decrease!

?? NEW Listings drop 59%

Conditional Sales trend down.

Sales are flat and expected to ssssssslow down.

Please be safe and stay healthy.

Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s

Get Geoff working for you.

705-930-1308 cell


Wed. 25 Mar. 2020
Active Listings JUMP to 79!
Open houses go to ZERO
Showings or NO showings?
We live in interesting times.
COVID-19 is here.
Please be safe and stay healthy.
Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s
Get Geoff working for you.
705-930-1308 cell


 


Wed. 18 Mar. 2020
$15K is the avg OVER ASK price.
Avg. price DECREASE $17.9K
63 active listings vs Rolling Avg 106
COVID-19 is here. What impact will it have?
Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s
Get Geoff working for you.
705-930-1308 cell

?
 


Wed. 11 Mar. 2020
Big jump in New Listings.
Active listings are up to 57. Rolling Avg = 104
Avg Over Ask sale Price this week $14K
$-12,533 was the avg. Under Ask price.
Get a REALTOR who knows the #'s
Get Geoff working for you.
705-930-1308 cell


Wed. 04 Mar. 2020
LOW Inventory !!!!
44 Active listings - rolling avg is 100.
Avg Over Ask sale Price this week $10K
Enjoy the NEW LOOK and the numbers.
You deserve a REALTOR who knows the #'s
Have a great week. G
705-930-1308 cell


Wed. 26 Feb. 2020
$85,000 under ask?! Yup it happened
5 Over Ask sales for an average of 8.2K.
11 UNDER ask sales for an average of 14.9K.
Active listings = 49 Avg is 101!!!!
You deserve a REALTOR who knows the numbers.
Call or Msg me at 705-930-1308.
Have a great week. G


?Wed. Feb 19 2020
15 Over Ask sales for an average of 8K.

12 UNDER ask sales for an average of 8.1K.
Active listings = 36 Avg is 102!!!!

You deserve a REALTOR who knows the numbers.
Call or Msg me at 705-930-1308.
Have a great week. G


 


Wed. 12 Feb. 2020
Questions? Msg me at 705-930-1308.
Have a great week. G

 


Wed. 05 Feb. 2020
$200K UNDER asking price. Ouch.
That really affected the avg. this week.
Numbers are building as we move - slowly - towards the Spring Market.
Questions? Msg me at 705-930-1308.
Have a great week. G

?


Wed. 04 Dec. 2019
Active Listings ? to 80 (this is where we started the year.

?? -$14,300 = avg amount paid below asking price.
?? ONLY 10 new listings??
Questions Msg me at 705-930-1308. Have a great week. G
 



 


Wed. 27 Nov. 2019
Active Listings ? to 109.

?? Avg. Price decrease was $16,300??

?? -$12,500 = avg amount under asking price.

Questions? Msg me at 705-930-1308.

Have a great week. G


06 Nov 2019